Monday, February 7, 2011

[mos-ak] C4P MOS-AK/GSA Workshop at UPMC/LIP6 Paris on 7-8 April 2011

C4P MOS-AK/GSA Workshop at UPMC/LIP6 Paris on 7-8 April 2011

Together with the Organizing Committee and Extended MOS-AK/GSA TPC
Committee, we have pleasure to invite to the MOS-AK/GSA Workshop at
UPMC/LIP6 Paris on 7-8 April 2011

The MOS-AK/GSA Workshop is HiTech forum to discuss the frontiers of
the electron devices modeling with emphasis on simulation-aware
models. Original papers presenting new developments and advances in
the compact/spice modeling and its Verilog-A standardization are
solicited. The main topics of the workshop are: (but are not limited
* Compact Modeling (CM) of the electron devices
* Verilog-A language for CM standardization
* New CM techniques and extraction software
* CM of passive, active, sensors and actuators
* Emerging Devices, CMOS and SOI-based memory cells
* Microwave, RF device modeling, high voltage device modeling
* Nanoscale CMOS devices and circuits
* Reliability and thermal management of electron devices
* Technology R&D, DFY, DFT and IC designs
* Foundry/Fabless interface strategies

The terms of participation:
Authors are asked to submit a short (~200words) abstract using on-line
submission form by MARCH.1st:

Intending authors should also note the following deadlines:
* Call for Papers - Feb.2011
* Notification of preliminary acceptance - March 2011
* Final Workshop Program - end of March 2011
* MOS-AK/GSA Workshop - 7-8 April 2011

Further details and updates
workshop registration

Local Organizing Committee:
Marie-Minerve Louerat, UPMC/LIP6
Ramy Iskander, UPMC/LIP6

Technical Program Committee:
Marie-Minerve Louerat, UPMC/LIP6
Andrei Vladimirescu, ISEP/UCB
Costin Anghel, ISEP
Ramy Iskander, UPMC/LIP6

Extended MOS-AK/GSA Committee:
Lisa Tafoya, Vice President, Global Semiconductor Alliance (GSA)
Chelsea Boone, GSA; Director of Research
Kayal Rajendran, GSA; Senior Research Analyst
Wladek Grabinski, GMC Suisse; MOS-AK/GSA Group Manager
MOS-AK/GSA North America:
Chair: Pekka Ojala, Exar Corporation
Co-Chair: Geoffrey Coram, Analog Devices
Co-Chair: Prof. Jamal Deen, U.McMaster
Roberto Tinti, Agilent EEsof Division
MOS-AK/GSA South America:
Chair: Prof. Gilson I Wirth; UFRGS; Brazil
Co-Chair: Prof. Carlos Galup-Montor, UFSC; Brazil
Sergio Bampi, UFRGS, Brazil
Antonio Cerdeira Altuzarra, Cinvestav - IPN, Mexico
MOS-AK/GSA Europe:
Chair: Ehrenfried Seebacher, austriamicrosystems AG
Co-Chair: Alexander Petr, XFab
Co-Chair: Prof. Benjamin Iniguez, URV
James Victory, Sentinel-IC
MOS-AK/GSA Asia/Pacific:
Chair: Goichi Yokomizo, STARC, Japan
Co-Chair: Sadayuki Yoshitomi, Toshiba, Japan
Co-Chair: Xing Zhou, NTU, Singapore
A.B. Bhattacharyya, JIIT, India

You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "mos-ak" group.
To post to this group, send email to
To unsubscribe from this group, send email to
For more options, visit this group at

No comments: