Saturday, December 8, 2007

International Symposium on Flexible Electronics 2008

The first International Symposium on Flexible Electronics (ISFE 2008) will be held in Tarragona, Catalonia, Spain, on April 6-9 2008.

This new conference is sponsored by the Engineering Conferences International (ECI) Foundation, together with the Universitat Rovira i Virgili (URV, Tarragona, Spain)

The deadline for 300-word abstracts for oral presentations has been extended to December 17 2008.

Abstracts for posters can be sent until February 2008, but will not be published in the Book of Abstracts.

The invited speakers who have confirmed their participation are:

Prof. Michael S Shur (RPI, Troy, NY, USA)
Prof. Yue Kuo (Texas A&M University)
Prof. M. Jamal Deen (McMaster University, Hamilton, ON, Canada)
Prof. Takao Someya (Tokyo University, Japan)
Dr Warren Jackson (HP, Palo Alto, CA, USA)
Prof. William Eccleston (University of Liverpool, UK)
Dr Euan Smith (CDT, Cambridge, UK)
Dr Hagen Klauk (Max Planck Institute for Solid-State Physics, Stuttgart, Germany)

No comments: