Tuesday, November 2, 2010

[mos-ak] C4P MOS-AK/GSA Workshop in San Francisco on December 8th, 2010

C4P MOS-AK/GSA Workshop in San Francisco on December 8th, 2010

We, together with the lead sponsors Accelicon Technologies and Cascade
Microtech, are delighted to declare that we have confirmed a first-
class location for the MOS-AK/GSA Workshop in San Francisco on
December 8th, 2010: the JW Marriott Union Square <http://
Attendees will need to secure their own lodging and transportation to
the event. The JW Marriott is centrally located near Union Square,
near IEDM, and public transportation is abundant.

The MOS-AK/GSA Workshop in San Francisco will be organized as in the
timeframe of the IEDM and CMC Meetings. The MOS-AK/GSA Workshop is
HiTech forum to discuss the frontiers of the electron devices modeling
with emphasis on simulation-aware models. Original papers presenting
new developments and advances in the compact/spice modeling and its
Verilog-A standardization are solicited. Suggested topics include (but
are not limited to):
* Compact Modeling (CM) of the electron devices
* Verilog-A language for CM standardization
* New CM techniques and extraction software
* CM of passive, active, sensors and actuators
* Emerging Devices, CMOS and SOI-based memory cells
* Microwave, RF device modeling, high voltage device modeling
* Nanoscale CMOS devices and circuits
* Technology R&D, DFY, DFT and IC Designs
* Foundry/Fabless Interface Strategies

On-line abstract submission will be open on Nov.5, 2010.

Further details and updates http://www.mos-ak.org/california/

Local Organizing Committee:
Junko Nakaya, Cascade Microtech
Tim K.Smith, Accelicon Technologies

Extended MOS-AK/GSA Committee:
Jodi Shelton, President, Global Semiconductor Alliance (GSA)
Chelsea Boone GSA; Senior Research Analyst
Wladek Grabinski, GMC Suisse; MOS-AK/GSA Group Manager
MOS-AK/GSA North America:
Chair: Pekka Ojala, Exar Corporation
Co-Chair: Geoffrey Coram, Analog Devices
Co-Chair: Prof. Jamal Deen, U.McMaster
Co-Chair: Roberto Tinti, Agilent EEsof Division
MOS-AK/GSA South America:
Chair: Prof. Gilson I Wirth; UFRGS; Brazil
Co-Chair: Prof. Carlos Galup-Montor, UFSC; Brazil
Co-Chair: Sergio Bampi, UFRGS, Brazil
Co-Chair: Prof. Antonio Cerdeira Altuzarra, Cinvestav - IPN, Mexico
MOS-AK/GSA Europe:
Chair: Ehrenfried Seebacher, austriamicrosystems AG
Co-Chair: Alexander Petr, XFab
Co-Chair: Prof. Benjamin Iniguez, URV
Co-Chair: James Victory, Sentinel-IC
MOS-AK/GSA Asia/Pacific:
Chair: Goichi Yokomizo, STARC, Japan
Co-Chair: Sadayuki Yoshitomi, Toshiba, Japan
Co-Chair: Prof. Xing Zhou, NTU, Singapore
Co-Chair: Prof. A.B. Bhattacharyya, JIIT

You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "mos-ak" group.
To post to this group, send email to mos-ak@googlegroups.com.
To unsubscribe from this group, send email to mos-ak+unsubscribe@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit this group at http://groups.google.com/group/mos-ak?hl=en.

No comments: